Do Everything Unto the Lord – Colossians 3:23

Whatever you do, do it enthusiastically, as something done for the Lord and not for men.
Colossians 3:23

Below are the 5 things God showed me about achieving a particular goal I have and about achieving all that he has for me (including my healing)! The topics below have been the 5 devotions for this week….sorry today’s was a little late.

1st-   Commit Your Plans to the Lord

2nd-  Acknowledge Him

3rd-  The End of Anything

4th-   Hold On

5th-   Do Everything Unto the Lord

Remember that all the great things God has put in your heart are more for his glory than anything else! My healing is a desire of my heart but more than that, it is testimony of God’s power, grace, mercy, and love. When I reach a goal God has given me and even when God heals me, I am going to tell everyone. So yes, God wants to bless me but I see the big picture of leading others to know him through my blessing!

I know any goal/desire I have is totally transformed when I remind myself who it is for. Power kicks in that I  do not normally possess. There is something about loving the Lord with all my heart that allows me to do things outside of my own power knowing that in the end, glory will be brought to his name.

So hang in there! God is going move mountains just for you!

Traci

Leave a Reply

